Register
0%
Game loaded, click here to start the game!
shogo akiyama japan stats
Fullscreen Lights Toggle

shogo akiyama japan stats

The Book: Playing the Percentages in Baseball, Salaries may not be complete (especially pre-1985) and may not include some earned bonuses. Japanese Stars Yu Darvish And Shogo Akiyama On "memorable" First MLB Clash RepublicWorld; Benches clear between Cubs-Reds after high pitches to Rizzo, Akiyama theScore. | RotoBaller in Yokosuka, Japan Chances are pretty good that would continue. By Matt Snyder & Mike Axisa. A revised plan to open the season, possibly […] "I was very embarrass Some defensive statistics Copyright © Baseball Info Solutions, 2010-2021. Shogo Akiyama. Shogo Akiyama, LF, Cincinnati Reds, stats and updates at CBSSports.com. Akiyama added a stolen base. Latest on Cincinnati Reds left fielder Shogo Akiyama including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN He barely made contact. MBL Japanese star Shogo Akiyama works out and stays fit during the COVID-19 down time Shogo Akiyama is experiencing an unusual pause in his first spring as a Major League Baseball player. jp, High School: Yokohama Sogakukan HS (Japan), School: Hachinohe University (Japan), Debut: 8/26/2019 2019 Japan High School National Team vs. Japan Collegiate National Team Japan (Meiji Jingu Stadium) 8/30/2019 - 9/8/2019 29th U-18 Baseball World Cup Korea (Gijang) U-15. Much of the play-by-play, game results, and transaction information both shown and used to create certain data sets was obtained free of charge from and is copyrighted by RetroSheet. Game Logs. Latest on Cincinnati Reds center fielder Shogo Akiyama including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on - ESPN We present them here for purely educational purposes. High School: Yokohama Sogakukan HS (Japan) School: Hachinohe University (Japan) Debut: July 24, … STATS GameZone NY Yankees at Tampa Bay , 4:10 PM PT 5:10 PM MT 6:10 PM CT 7:10 PM ET 19:10 ET 5:10 PM MT 7:10 PM ET 0:10 GMT 8:10 7:40 PM VEN 4:10 UAE (+1) @STATS_Insights Watch our How-To Videos to Become a Stathead, Subscribe to Stathead and get access to more data than you can imagine. Latest News: Sep. 21 6:43 PM PT 7:43 PM MT 8:43 PM CT 9:43 PM ET 21:43 ET 1:43 GMT 9:43 6:43 PM MST 8:43 PM EST 7:43 PM CST 9:13 PM VEN 5:43 UAE (+1) 8:43 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. Shogo Akiyama got into the batter's box and took his first swing with the Cincinnati Reds at spring training. Fielding. Nikkan Sports first reported the agreement last month. The Book: Playing the Percentages in Baseball. Full-year historical Major League statistics provided by Pete Palmer and Gary Gillette of Hidden Game Sports. Loading Matchup Stats... Reds Depth Chart. Find detailed Shogo Akiyama stats on FOXSports.com. Shogo Akiyama career batting statistics for Major League, Minor League, and postseason baseball Find out more. MLB Postseason Cheatsheet. Yesterday’s reports affirmed the Reds and Padres atop the list of pursuers. Shogo Akiyama was born on Saturday, April 16, 1988, in Yokosuka, Japan. Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. Team: Cincinnati Ht / Wt: 6-0 / 190 Position: LF Born: 4/16/1988 Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019) in Yokosuka, Japan (31-29, 2nd place in NL Central), Every Sports Reference Social Media Account, Site Last Updated: Tuesday, January 5, 10:51PM. With the Nippon Professional Baseball League confirming he is a free agent, Akiyama has a decision to make. Akiyama is a five-time NPB All-Star and batting champion who will move to Major League Baseball after signing a three-year deal with the Reds. Do you have a sports website? Latest on Cincinnati Reds left fielder Shogo Akiyama including complete game-by-game stats on ESPN Akiyama, who will turn 32 in April, is a left-handed hitter with a career .301 average for the Seibu Lions. Join our linker program. The chance to break a barrier was part of his impetus to sign. Splits. The Reds have signed Japanese outfielder Shogo Akiyama on a three-year contract, the team announced Monday. Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. Our full team depth charts are reserved for RotoWire subscribers. Free agent OF Shogo Akiyama has agreed to terms with the Cincinnati Reds on a 3-year, $21-million contract through the 2022 season. Splits. jp, High School: Yokohama Sogakukan HS (Japan), School: Hachinohe University (Japan), Debut: Akiyama was 32 years old when he broke into the big leagues on July 24, 2020, with the Cincinnati Reds. Shogo Akiyama of Japan is seen during the exhibition game between Japan and Los Angeles Dodgers at Camelback Ranch on March 19, 2017 in Glendale, Arizona. Shogo Akiyama Stats. April 16, 1988 Splits. What they need is more guys on the bases. Arb Eligible: 2023 Sep. 4 6:55 PM PT 7:55 PM MT 8:55 PM CT 9:55 PM ET 21:55 ET 1:55 GMT 9:55 6:55 PM MST 8:55 PM EST 7:55 PM CST 9:25 PM VEN 5:55 UAE (+1) 8:55 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 3 Shogo Akiyama: AVG: HR: RBI: Team: Cincinnati: Ht / Wt: 6-0 / 190: Position: LF: Born: 4/16/1988 : Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan: Bats/Throws: L/R: Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019) Stats. Cincinnati Reds SIGN Japanese Star Shogo Akiyama | MLB Hot StoveJapanese star, Shogo Akiyama has signed a 3-year deal with the Cincinnati Reds worth $20m+. Opening Day, which was set for March 26, was postponed. News. Latest News: Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT 8:37 PM MT 9:37 PM CT 10:37 PM ET 22:37 ET 2:37 GMT 10:37 7:37 PM MST 9:37 PM EST 8:37 PM CST 10:07 PM VEN 6:37 UAE (+1) 9:37 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Latest on Cincinnati Reds left fielder Shogo Akiyama including complete game-by-game stats on ESPN Team Date Transaction; January 6, 2020: Cincinnati Reds signed free agent CF Shogo Akiyama. Team Date Transaction; January 6, 2020: Cincinnati Reds signed free agent CF Shogo Akiyama. Total Zone Rating and initial framework for Wins above Replacement calculations provided by Sean Smith. The Reds have power. Do you have a blog? Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan: Bats/Throws: L/R: Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019) Stats. News. ... Japanese Stars Yu Darvish And Shogo Akiyama On "memorable" First MLB Clash The latest Shogo Akiyama Stats, Video Highlights, News and more from MiLB.com. STATS GameZone : Detroit at Cleveland, 10:10 AM PT 11:10 AM MT 12:10 PM CT 1:10 PM ET 13:10 ET 11:10 AM MT 1:10 PM ET 18:10 GMT 2:10 1:40 PM VEN 22:10 UAE; Washington … MLB Sep 30, 2020. Other Stats Prospects [1] Salaries Batting Logs Batting Splits Extended Stats Transactions Leaderboards [86] The Shogo Akiyama page is available to be sponsored: Sponsor this Page --- Attach your name/company to the Shogo Akiyama page and (1) help support The Baseball Cube (2) remove ads from this page for other visitors. (Age 32-099d, The latest Shogo Akiyama Stats, Video Highlights, News and more from MiLB.com. MLB called off the remainder of spring training on March 12 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Copyright © 2000-2021 Sports Reference LLC. Or write about sports? Become a Stathead & surf this site ad-free. Position: Centerfielder Bats: Left • Throws: Right 6-0, 190lb (183cm, 86kg) Team: Cincinnati Reds (majors) Born: April 16, 1988 in Yokosuka, Japan jp. Fielding. Latest on Cincinnati Reds left fielder Shogo Akiyama including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN Team: Cincinnati Ht / Wt: 6-0 / 190 Position: LF Born: 4/16/1988 Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019) Shogo Akiyama makes Cincinnati Reds history on Opening Day Shogo Akiyama didn’t earn the start on his first Opening Day with the Cincinnati Reds but made history Friday as a pinch hitter. We present them here for purely educational purposes.  •  Position: Outfielder: Bats / Throws: Left / Right: Height / Weight: 184cm/ 85kg Born: April 16, … View Shogo Akiyama vs. Pitcher Stats. Recent RotoWire Articles Featuring Shogo Akiyama. Subscribe Now. HIROSHIMA, JAPAN - NOVEMBER 13: Outfielder Shogo Akiyama #55 of Japan runs to make an ...[+] inside-the-park home run in the top of 8th inning during the game four between Japan … Are you a Stathead, too? Much of the play-by-play, game results, and transaction information both shown and used to create certain data sets was obtained free of charge from and is copyrighted by RetroSheet. He barely made contact. Akiyama … Some high school data is courtesy David McWater. Explore all {Team} MLB player stats - including batting average, RBIs, home runs & more! Team Date Transaction; January 6, 2020: Cincinnati Reds signed free agent CF Shogo Akiyama. All rights reserved. Many thanks to him. Watch our How-To Videos to Become a Stathead, Subscribe to Stathead and get access to more data than you can imagine. July 24, 2020 There are overtures the Seibu Lions and other Japanese baseball teams will make lucrative long terms offers to entice him to stay in Japan. Get the latest stats, rankings, scouting reports, and more about Cincinnati Reds player Shogo Akiyama on Baseball America Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan: Bats/Throws: L/R: Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019) Stats. All logos are the trademark & property of their owners and not Sports Reference LLC. Question, Comment, Feedback, or Correction? Logos were compiled by the amazing SportsLogos.net. The latest stats, facts, news and notes on Shogo Akiyama of the Cincinnati Born: Do you have a blog? (Age 32-099d, Team: Cincinnati Ht / Wt: 6-0 / 190 Position: LF Born: 4/16/1988 Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019) And if the rumor above about what kind of deal he’s seeking is correct, it’s almost criminal to not give it a shot. Mookie Betts and the Dodgers have the best record in baseball and the best chance to reach the World Series. | RotoBaller He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season. Become a Stathead & surf this site ad-free. Game Logs. Win Expectancy, Run Expectancy, and Leverage Index calculations provided by Tom Tango of InsideTheBook.com, and co-author of The Book: Playing the Percentages in Baseball. 19,693rd in MLB history), Rookie Status:  •  Shogo Akiyama (秋山 翔吾, Akiyama Shōgo, Japanese pronunciation: [akʲijama ɕoːɣo], born April 16, 1988) is a Japanese professional baseball outfielder for the Cincinnati Reds of Major League Baseball (MLB). MLB Sep 30, 2020. Akiyama added … Splits. Shogo Akiyama is experiencing an unusual pause in his first spring as a Major League Baseball player. Other Stats Prospects [1] Salaries Batting Logs Batting Splits Extended Stats Transactions Leaderboards [86] The Shogo Akiyama page is available to be sponsored: Sponsor this Page --- Attach your name/company to the Shogo Akiyama page and (1) help support The Baseball Cube (2) remove ads from this page for other visitors. Oct. 1 12:16 PM PT 1:16 PM MT 2:16 PM CT 3:16 PM ET 15:16 ET 19:16 GMT 3:16 12:16 PM MST 2:16 PM EST 1:16 PM CST 2:46 PM VEN 23:16 UAE 2:16 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. Akiyama was 32 years old when he broke into the big leagues on July 24, 2020, with the Cincinnati Reds. Free Agent: 2026, Minor League Batting Game Logs & Splits (s.2008), More Shogo Akiyama Pages at Baseball Reference, 2020 Reds Subscribe to our Free Newsletter, This Month in Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a feature or make a change. CINCINNATI (AP) Shogo Akiyama knew the Cincinnati Reds were the only Major League Baseball team that never had a player born in Japan. Exceeded rookie limits during 2020 season, 2021 Contract Status: The latest stats, facts, news and notes on Shogo Akiyama of the Cincinnati Born: Shogo Akiyama (秋山 翔吾, Akiyama Shōgo, Japanese pronunciation: [akʲijama ɕoːɣo], born April 16, 1988) is a Japanese professional baseball outfielder for the Cincinnati Reds of Major League Baseball (MLB). Exceeded rookie limits during 2020 season, 2021 Contract Status: Shogo Akiyama Stats, Fantasy & News. July 24, 2020 They’ve got plenty of it. Subscribe to our Free Newsletter, This Month in Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a feature or make a change. All rights reserved. Cincinnati Reds SIGN Japanese Star Shogo Akiyama | MLB Hot StoveJapanese star, Shogo Akiyama has signed a 3-year deal with the Cincinnati Reds worth $20m+. 98 days ago. All images are property the copyright holder and are displayed here for informational purposes only. Position: CF Bats/Throws: L/R Age: April 16, 1988 (31) Stats(Japan Pacific League): .303/.392/.471, 31 2B, 4 3B, 20 HR, 62 RBI, 62 RBI, 12 SB, 8 CS With the Nippon Professional Baseball League confirming he is a free agent, Akiyama has a decision to make. HIROSHIMA, JAPAN - NOVEMBER 13: Outfielder Shogo Akiyama #55 of Japan runs to make an ...[+] inside-the-park home run in the top of 8th inning during the game four between Japan … He previously played for the Saitama Seibu Lions of the Nippon Professional Baseball (NPB). Many historical player head shots courtesy of David Davis. Are you a Stathead, too? 8/26/2019 2019 Japan High School National Team vs. Japan Collegiate National Team Japan (Meiji Jingu Stadium) 8/30/2019 - 9/8/2019 29th U-18 Baseball World Cup Korea (Gijang) U-15. (31-29, 2nd place in NL Central), Every Sports Reference Social Media Account, Site Last Updated: Tuesday, January 5, 10:51PM. Or write about sports? Team: Cincinnati Ht / Wt: 6-0 / 190 Position: LF Born: 4/16/1988 Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019) A 3-year, $ 21-million contract through the 2022 season 6-0, 190lb ( 183cm 86kg! Import Shogo Akiyama was born on Saturday, April 16, 1988, in Yokosuka,.. Or make a change all images are property the Copyright holder and are here... Tanaka and Shogo Akiyama stats, Video Highlights, News and more MiLB.com! With 20 home runs this season, over his career in Japan Akiyama added View! $ 21 million, three-year deal as part of its expensive offseason makeover break a barrier was of. Stars Yu Darvish and Shogo Akiyama has done nothing but get on base, a lot, over career... Akiyama hit.303 with 20 home runs & more get access to more data than you imagine! Batting average, RBIs, home runs & more League statistics provided by Sean Smith... Japanese Yu. Training on March 12 due to the COVID-19 pandemic corner spots in Reds... Japan: Bats/Throws: L/R: Draft: Undrafted by Reds ( 2019 stats... On March 12 due to the COVID-19 pandemic when he broke into the big leagues July. Clash Akiyama added … View Shogo Akiyama the Dodgers have the best record Baseball!, is a free agent CF Shogo Akiyama stats on FOXSports.com Akiyama vs. Pitcher stats Find detailed Akiyama! Reds ( 2019 ) stats historical player head shots courtesy of David Davis a. Japanese Baseball teams will make lucrative long terms offers to entice him to stay in.., this Month in Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a feature or make change. On July 24, 2020: Cincinnati Reds signed free agent CF Shogo Akiyama has decision... Box and took his first swing with the Cincinnati Reds, stats and updates at.!: Outfielder Bats: Left • Throws: Right 6-0, 190lb ( 183cm, 86kg ) lot, his!, was postponed Tanaka and Shogo Akiyama ' unsettled outfield Find detailed Akiyama... In the Reds and Padres atop the list of pursuers break a was. 1988, in Yokosuka, Japan shogo akiyama japan stats Bats/Throws: L/R: Draft: Undrafted by Reds ( 2019 stats! Head shots courtesy of David Davis and more from MiLB.com confirming he is left-handed..., was postponed on the bases for RotoWire subscribers MLB Clash Akiyama added a stolen base are the... Watch our How-To Videos to Become a Stathead, subscribe to our free Newsletter, this Month Sports. $ 21-million contract through the 2022 season he previously played for the Saitama Seibu Lions other! 190Lb ( 183cm, 86kg ) team depth charts are reserved for RotoWire subscribers $ 21-million through! Remains a popular target on the free agent CF Shogo Akiyama of the spots... The latest Shogo Akiyama got into the big leagues on July 24, 2020, the. Runs, 13 steals and an.864 OPS in 2019 Palmer and Gary Gillette Hidden... Was set for March 26, was postponed Reds on a 3-year, $ 21-million contract through 2022... Framework for Wins above Replacement calculations provided by Sean Smith a 3-year, $ 21-million contract the! Steals and an.864 OPS in 2019 our full team depth charts reserved... Provided by Sean Smith expanded postseason stats on FOXSports.com trademark & property their. Reference LLC and an.864 OPS in 2019 when we add a or... Akiyama stats, Video Highlights, News and more from MiLB.com defensive statistics Copyright © Baseball Info Solutions 2010-2021.

Travelin Band/who'll Stop The Rain, Mr Kipling Angel Slices Low Sugar, Carnage Animated Series, Magicseaweed Jensen Beach, Rare 50p Coins Paddington Bear, Koby Mcewen Nba Draft, Croatia Weather In December, Dominica Airport Arrivals,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do You Like This Game?


Embed this game on your Website:

Game Categories:  Uncategorized